Yes, we are open for business with our regular hours during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Click to Call: 608-847-7413

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |
Login Status
Not logged in

CATEGORIES


Venison Summer Sausage 3lbs Reviews for the product - Venison Summer Sausage 3lbs (Back to product)
 
 
22 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great Stuff

Rodney - 01/11/2013

This was by far the best venison sausage I have ever ate. Thanks for a great product.

Venison

Irene - 01/10/2013

Really the thanks go to my brother-in-law. I poached 4lbs from his stash in Dec. When I asked for more he reported that the season was over, but suggested that you might have summer sausage in stock. He reports you process his deer.



Very good

ryan - 10/03/2014

This was one of the best venison sausages I've ever had I will definitely order more.

Love it...

Eugene - 11/20/2015

One of the best tasting Venison Sausage I've ever had. Bought a total of 9 1-lb'ers so far and each one tasted exactly the same. Going to buy and freeze 12 more. Great product blend.

Outstanding

Bill - 07/02/2016

Grill up a few slabs of this and toss them on a charcuterie board with some aged cheddar cheese and you're living the good life!

Sausage is seasoned perfectly. Some of the best I've had!


Awesome venison sausage

Matt - 09/05/2016

Picked some up in the Dells On vacation and this stuff is addictive...yummy especially with some sharp chedder and a beer.

Venison summer sausage

Ron - 12/05/2016

Just what I was looking for. Very good. First time buyer.

Perfect Timing!

Shane Beaudrot - 12/24/2016

Hey Dave,
I received my venison summer sausage on Christmas Eve. I must say, "it's perfect timing". Now I can share a pound with each of my hunting buddies. The funny thing is, I haven't been able to go hunting for 3 season's, yet, I've got 3 lbs of venison summer sausage. They hunt nearly every weekend, and haven't put a pound of venison in the freezer. Lol!
I'm just saying. Anyway, I'm looking forward to my venison summer sausage and I look forward to trying the other sausage with the cheese in it. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
- Shane-


Venison Summer

David Nelson - 12/20/2016

Hi,

I received the Venison Summer Sausage yesterday.

Thank you very much!

Sincerely,
David Nelson


I am brilliant!

Rodney Beaudrot - 12/19/2016

I just wanted to take a minute to say hello, I'm new on here. I placed my first order today for some venison summer sausage and I'm so excited that I'm beside myself. I normally would have hunted my own and had some made but I haven't been able to make it hunting for my 3rd season now. I've begged my friends long enough for some summer sausage and they have not provided. Well kiss my @$$, I googled venison summer sausage and found you guys, lol! That means I don't have the mosquitos, hours of sitting in a tree stand, hoping for a opportunity to shoot what's legal. I am brilliant! Thank you guys, it was love at first website. I can't wait to order a few more products from you guys. You'll be hearing from me again real soon. Merry Christmas to each of you, God bless.

Love Everything!

kbshaffer@centurytel.net - 12/15/2016

Wisconsin River Meats: Everything arrived and thank you very much !! I can't stop eating the landjaeger. Then got into the venison summer sausage. Then in the morning we are trying the balogna ring. Thank You Very Much. P.S. Everything very professional from phone order to computer reciept and shipping info , recieved on 12-15-16 in excellent time and shape. VERY HAPPY COSTOMERS. Happy Holidays

Fast Service!

Brenda Bowen - 11/28/2016

Thank you so much. That is the fastest response I have ever received! I love the venison summer sausage. My family will be thrilled with their Christmas baskets this year. Thank you again.
Brenda Bowen


Best I've tasted

Jim Paterson - 11/24/2016

hello! just received my venison summer sausage and it is hands-down
the best i've tasted! thank you.... one question... can i freeze it like it
arrived in the original packaging or should i rebag it? also, how long do
you recommend it stay in freezer? thanks in advance...


fast!

kevin doughty - 11/23/2016

Hi, I just received the venison summer sausage and it was great!! Also kudos to you and your team for the excellent speed of delivery!


record time

Wylma Harrold - 03/16/2017

The venison summer sausage was consumed by co-workers in record time this morning. Yes, I told all of them where to buy it online.

I miss my Wild Game meats

Thomas - 12/22/2017

Thank You!
First time customer.
I miss my wild game meats
Thomas


GREAT product

Greg in Ohio - 01/07/2018

I recieved this summer sausage as a gift.I'm happy to report that this is the best venison summer sauage I've ever had. It's a winner!

Took some to work

Artt Stueber - 12/29/2017

Hi Dave.
Just wanted to thank you for the awesome products you shipped.
I work at Home Depot here and I bought some in.
Everyone loved it. My favorite is the venison summer sausage. You will definitely
Be getting more orders from us in New Jersey
Thanks.
Artt


Perfect

William Grimm - 01/03/2019

I love the summer sausage - the buffalo is excellent, the venison perfection.

I have several neighbors who have tried the venison, and are delighted. They have stated they are ordering more for themselves, and their families.

Thank you much


A taste of home

Debbie Curry - 06/27/2019

We grew up eating venison and were so happy to find this great quality sausage available for delivery. It's great!

Venison Sausage

David - 12/10/2016

Steve, 100% deer sausage is ok but the best is mixed with 30% pork and some spices, everybody could die for it. So if this product has 10% beef thats not too much beef.


Good but contains 10% beef

Steve - 04/11/2015

I purchased this summer sausage thinking that it was made entirely from venison. After trying it, I was disappointed it did not taste much like venison. It's not mentioned on the site listing, but this contains beef. The sausage is tasty, but if I blind tasted this, I wouldn't have guessed it to be venison summer sausage.

Click to review this product

Service Area: Mauston, Sparta, Tomah, Waunakee, Wisconsin Dells, Nekoosa, Viroqua, Lodi, Montello, Pardeeville, Poynette and surrounding communities.

© 2012 - 2020 Wisconsin River Meats, All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC