Click to Call: 608-847-7413

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |
Login Status
Not logged in

CATEGORIES


Landjaeger 2lbs Reviews for the product - Landjaeger 2lbs (Back to product)
 
 
47 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

OUTSTANDING

Tippster - 07/03/2021

Simply delicious. We actually prefer them a little drier (hey, we are German) so hang them for a day or two, but if you like them juicy they are great straight from the package. Flavor and snap are perfect.

Soooo Amazing

Pamela Pender - 04/20/2021

I have been looking for a place to get Landjaegers from and I was so excited when I found you guys! They are amazing, thank you so much. I shared with my bestie and her husband couldn’t get enough of them. I also saw you take care of military, my Daddy (RIP) retired after over 30 years and my wonderful husband of 26 years is prior military as well. Thank you so much for your support of our military!!

Good but...

John C - 02/13/2021

The landjaeger are good, but I found they taste similar to any traditional meat stick out there. Every landjaeger I’ve ever eaten, as well as recipe I’ve seen adds caraway, which I found greatly enhanced the flavor profiles. I tasted no caraway here. These aren’t bad, they just fell short of expectations.

The best ever.

Thomas James - 08/13/2019

Landjaeger were superb. Perfectly spiced. Consistency was outstanding, not too soft, not too tough. The perfect high energy snack.

So Good!

Ken and Barb - 11/01/2018

Thanks Dave. order got here fast. everything great flavor and really done right. shared a little with neighbor but not much. best thing the wife really enjoys! we got the regular beef landjaeger this time. perfect! thanks again, Ken and Barb, Orting Wa.

Just good

Ryan Cronk - 07/27/2018

Reminders me more of a summer sausage than Landjaeger. I dried them out a little and they improved, but still lacking the correct spices.

Very, very good !

James Coull - 07/24/2018

May be the ugliest landjaeger that I've ever seen, lol.

I grew up in NJ with about a half dozen German butchers close by. They all made landjaeger, they were all good. They made traditional square pressed style. These are freely shaped. The taste on these are as good as any that I've ever had. they are righteous and I will keep ordering them, 6 lbs at a time. Thank you.


Love the Landjaeger

Scott Durnin - 03/01/2018

Found Wisconsin River meats online because I was looking for a low carb snack. I am from Pennsylvania and just love the taste of their Landjaegers, I stock up for months at a time and my blood sugar is dropping. Its a win win, they get my business and I get a tasty healthy snack.

Really like the Landjaeger

Richard Henderson - 02/22/2018

Thanks. I am going to take some to Mendoza Argentina where they really like their meat . My family and friends are really liking the land jaeger.

Incorrectly made? Improperly packaged?

DCWendt - 02/20/2018

I bought a 1lb package of the regular Landjaeger at the Garden Expo farmers' market on a little over a week ago. Coming from a Swiss family background, I've eaten a lot of Landjaeger in my life. These were not properly dried and went bad in a week. They did have some individual pairs hanging that weren't packaged and looked dry, so maybe it was the packaging that caused the extra moisture? I guess I should have hung and dried them myself (as I see another reviewer said he did).

9564

9564 - 12/08/2017

9564

Ah, the memories!

Cochise County Cowgirl - 11/16/2017

Delicious, made me recall my Grandpa Schroeder buying these for me when I was a child growing up in Northern Illinois. I dry them a bit and oh my gosh, wonderful eating!

Very Impressed

Ernst R Feldmann - 11/09/2017

I received my Landjaeger sausages today, very impressed with handling, fast shipping, the excellent taste of the product priced reasonably and all the information that accompanied this product. I will return for more purchases and will highly recommend your business to others Thank you, Ernst R Feldmann

Sent from my iPad


Thank you

Jerry DeBartolo - 10/23/2017

My order arrived today in perfect condition. Thank you for your quick response to my inquiry and adding a package of barbecue snack sticks as a "special treat". As this was my first time ordering landjaeger sausage from your company, I wasn't disappointed in the taste of the one I ate upon opening the package. I'm past my prime hunting age so I'll enjoy them around the house as a snack, but my son and his friends will be enjoying theirs on their hunting trip to Colorado this winter.

'Til my next order,
Thanks again,
Jerry DeBartolo


So much like I remember

Roger - 09/29/2017

These are so similar to the Swiss Landjaeger I remember. Had to sit down and reminisce. Thank you!

Sharing

Karl Hoffman - 09/21/2017

thanks for making great Landjaeger. We are sharing half a package with my daughter and half with my son as they don't last very long when they here.
Karl


Outstanding quality and service

Karl Grosshans - 08/01/2017

Just received my Landjaeger and brats. Very quick shipping. The taste and the texture of both were better than our local German butcher shop. Prices were reasonable. Will definitely buy more!!!

Very, very, good !

Jimmy C - 05/25/2017

These landjaegers are smaller than the ones I grew up with in NJ, but it doesn't make a difference since they sell by the pound. I'll just eat more of them, lol. The flavor is better than any others that I have ever eaten, with a strong smokey taste.

I highly recommend these.


Great

Marilyn Turner - 04/17/2017

Your Landjaeger is the BEST!!

Best Landjaeger... Ever...

Jacob J - 02/14/2017

Wars are fought, lives have been lost, all for the last pieces of Landjaeger in my family's home.

I will take this sausage over any other food product known to man!

Cheers


Thank you

Stephanie Theilacker - 01/04/2017

Good Afternoon Wisconsin River Meats Team,

I just want to say thank you for our order of Wisconsin River Meats tasty Landjaeger.

My son enjoyed them during the holidays. I attached a picture.

Thank you again and Happy New Year.

Cheers,
Stephanie Theilacker



Love Everything!

kbshaffer@centurytel.net - 12/15/2016

Wisconsin River Meats: Everything arrived and thank you very much !! I can't stop eating the landjaeger. Then got into the venison summer sausage. Then in the morning we are trying the balogna ring. Thank You Very Much. P.S. Everything very professional from phone order to computer reciept and shipping info , recieved on 12-15-16 in excellent time and shape. VERY HAPPY COSTOMERS. Happy Holidays

Great product

Bruce E - 12/10/2016

These are huge with smoky flavor, well crafted and super tasty! I will enjoy every last piece and will definitely order again!

Too Bad for my Friends

Lonny Samuels - 11/26/2016

I just put an order in. I know the jerky will be fine for my ski trip in 2 months. I was wondering if I need to refrigerate the landjaeger. I ordered your products last year for our ski trip, but a huge snowstorm meant the food did not arrive until after I left. Too bad for my friends. I ate it all by myself. Your products are so good. The landjaeger is so hard to find in Maryland. Happy Holidays. Lonny

old locals

Bev Nelson - 09/26/2016

Dave, Thank you once again for your courteous service.
You probably remember me and our Son Matt Nelson who orders from you a couple times of year at least.
We're originally from Sun Prairie, WI and my brother who lives in Grand Marsh is who introduced us to you years ago when we visited him. Your Lanjeager's the best of any - anywhere!
So many people here in the great NW have been turned on to it by the Nelson family. We are proud to be former Wisconsinites loving our sausages and cheese.
Thanks again for your excellent Customer Service and please let us know if you are EVER in WA state as we'd love to connect.
You'll be hearing from us again. Thanks, Bev Nelson


Great Pop! Good Flavor!

JayP - 06/13/2016

Like some of the other reviews, I too think that these could be a little more flavorful. That being said, they are very good. I'm a big fan of these.

beer food

Kenny Reid - 04/30/2016

Hi Wisconsin River Meats,
I recently received an order for LANDJAEGER, and SUMMER SAUSAGE. WOW!!
I have always been a huge jerky fan, but recently got introduced to landjaeger by a friend from Seattle. The butcher he got his from did not have a proper website to order from so I took the gamble with you guys!! I an glad I did. From now on your landjaeger will be my preferred "beer snack"! For your information, I am a Scotsman, living in The Philippines. I regularly fill boxes with various "luxuries", and get them delivered here. My next box will contain lots of stuff from you guys! I shall also try your jerky, but cannot see it beating the landjaeger for a beer partner!! Thanks again - Kenny


beer food

Kenny Reid - 04/30/2016

Hi Wisconsin River Meats,
I recently received an order for LANDJAEGER, and SUMMER SAUSAGE. WOW!!
I have always been a huge jerky fan, but recently got introduced to landjaeger by a friend from Seattle. The butcher he got his from did not have a proper website to order from so I took the gamble with you guys!! I an glad I did. From now on your landjaeger will be my preferred "beer snack"! For your information, I am a Scotsman, living in The Philippines. I regularly fill boxes with various "luxuries", and get them delivered here. My next box will contain lots of stuff from you guys! I shall also try your jerky, but cannot see it beating the landjaeger for a beer partner!! Thanks again - Kenny


Great but not perfect

DC - 04/08/2016

Just received my four pound order and dug right in to it. It defiantly tastes good but it doesn't have the flavor I got when I bought the ones in Germany years ago. Can't really put my finger on it though. Seems like the meat was too finely ground and the flavor was different. Regardless, it was still very good.

Sooo Good

Jim in Ky - 02/20/2016

For the record, I never rate anything 5 star! But I bought some before Christmas and took it to a Christmas party as part of a tray.

They loved it. I loved it. Get the spicy! I have been hording the last two pounds like a miser!


Click to review this product

« Previous12 »

Service Area: Mauston, Wisconsin Rapids, Waunakee, Reedsburg, Richland Center, Wisconsin Dells, Nekoosa, Viroqua, Pardeeville, Poynette, Cross Plains and surrounding communities.

© 2012 - 2022 Wisconsin River Meats, All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC