Yes, we are open for business with our regular hours during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Click to Call: 608-847-7413

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |
Login Status
Not logged in

CATEGORIES


Beef Jerky 1lb Reviews for the product - Beef Jerky 1lb (Back to product)
 
 
24 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.7 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

The Best Beef Jerky We Ever Had!!!!

Pat & Dennis Robins - 10/15/2011

Dennis, my husband loves beef jerky, and I have never cared for it. When at Cranberry Fest in Stone Lake, WI a few years or so ago he talked me into trying it as it is his absolute favorite brand. I went for it, and I now love it, however, only your brand. Have tried others and never cared for them. That says a great deal because I'm very particular. We love your summer sausage, hot sticks, Landjaeger, and the Jerky!!!! Looking forward to trying more of your products!

beef jerky

tarzan9998 - 07/29/2012

excellent beef jerky, once you try it you keep on want to get more.

Jerky

Bill Sewell - 12/09/2012

Good Morning Dave:
Wow, what a package full of goodies! Thank you, thank you for the order received and all the goodies included. We are having Brats for Sunday lunch and I snacked on the jerky last night when we got home. Fantastic!
I have given your address and web site information to several of our friends, including the postman, as we are absolutely delighted with your products and services. The Christmas package you all sent for us to Colorado was to my brother's family, and I know they will be most pleased.
Dave, we deeply appreciate you folks, your products and your services. Have a very Merry Christmas to you, your family and your employees and their families.


best of the best

Tarzan9998 - 07/30/2016

the best that you could get for your money

Best Jerky I've ever had

Danielle - 10/22/2016

My family tasted it at the Fermentation Fest and went back the next day for more. Amazing!

Jerkey

Hannah Osborne - 12/27/2016

BEST JERKEY EVER!! glad I don't live closer or I'd be broke. Could live off of it and don't like to share! It's so thick, juicy and the flavor is wonderful! Thank you! P.s. can I have the recipe?

Have a wonderful Christmas

Sherry Robbins - 12/10/2016

I placed an order not too long ago to be delivered to my husband and son who are currently deployed to Jordan and UAE. I have been in contact with them both and they received their packages and are thoroughly enjoying their jerky! I just wanted to say "thank you" for helping me give them some joy over the holiday season. And Dave, the personal note you wrote to them meant a lot. I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!!!

Super great beef jerky

Drechp - 02/04/2017

Just got my first order of beef jerky and definately will be ordering more. This is the most tender beef jerky ever. The taste is wonderful with a good smokey taste. I have been eating beef jerky for some time now and this rates up at the top. Nodines Smoke house has great beef jerky as well but it is a little harder/dryer but wonderful smokey flavor. As well.

You can not go wrong with Wisconsin River Meats beef jerky. Absolutely the best and the price can't be beat.


Beer and my Dog

Richard Pflueger - 04/21/2017

Hello Dave, Just received my package this morning. Thanks for the extra treat! Looking forward to having some beef jerky and a beer tonight. Unfortunately, my Great Dane loves your jerky as much as I do so I have to share. Regards, Richard


Boy coming home

Cheryl Blair - 03/29/2017

Back in the fall, I ordered this for my other son, who is coming home from deployment in two weeks. He said the jerky was fantastic! My other son is now deployed so I wanted to send him a care package as well.

New Customer

Kirk - 07/10/2017

Bought some of your product in a convenience store on our way back to South Dakota. Guess what, you just found a new customer. The Hot Landjaeger was excellent and am excited to try some of your other products in the near future. How much do I have to order to get free shipping? Ha!! Will pay whatever it takes. Thanks,

Most Amazing Flavor

Nicole - 01/24/2018

I am addicted to your Beef Jerky. It has the most amazing flavor ever. I get it at a local gas station and thought since I buy it so offen I should just go thru to the source! Seriously, great job WI River Meats!!

Stopped at Store

Den - 12/27/2017

>Thanks.......we were there to load up on the gift of meat, dying to see
how my venison landjaegers turn out, bought some jerky, best I have had in 64 years! Most os overly salted, seasoned, gas station crap. Yours is by far the best.......taste, texture, good price! Slight taste of almost caramel in it? Not sure, but it is the bomb! Loved the shop, clean, full of good stuff, hey, can you get me mutton or goat? I seriously love the "wild" taste of some meats.

Thanks,
Den


sent you a couple pictures

Matthew Sampson - 07/19/2017

I just received a package that was purchased by my dear friends Judy and Ken along with an extra treat from yourself. I wanted to personally thank you for that. Below are a couple photos that I thought I would send back to you, one is more PC than the other haha.

Have an awesome rest of your week, I know I will!!


Fast Service

Kay Buechner - 01/28/2019

Thanks so much for the prompt service on my order. Everything arrived this AM and in wonderful condition. We will enjoy everything we ordered.
Kay Buechner


The same as before?

Jean Barker - 12/18/2018

Is my imagination or is the jerky now much thinner

They love everything

Tricia Pancho - 12/08/2018

I just wanted to say thank you. I sent beef jerky and venison to a group of soldiers who are deployed. They loved it. I will definitely be sending more.

So nice to us!

Kim Dybalski - 11/15/2018

Wow that is very kind for doing that for us! I feel really bad because it was not your fault at all you are going to loose money. My husband and I are business owners ourselves so we know how that is. We eat your jerky everyday we love it! My husband said he is going through withdrawals because we have been out for 2 weeks now lol. I wouldn't mind spending the time dealing with the post office if you'd like to send me the invoice for claim. If and when we get a check I would be glad to send the money to you and pay for the new shipment. We are looking forward to the new shipment yum!
Thank you again for you kindness
Have a great night
Kim and Tom


FIB Approved!

Eddy Bronk - 02/16/2019

Was disappointed when I first bit off a hunk...until it start melting in my mouth - Perfect Steak taste! Definitely Not the gas-station variety pressed-soylent-green

Love It!

Keith Dasenbrook - 04/17/2019

Love your Jerky! Any plans on ever experimenting with a hot/spicy version?

thanks

Ron - 08/15/2012

Thanks for the goodies. I tried someof you goodins and loved it. I am tellingg everyone interested to contact you guys for the best jerkey ect....


Decent Jerky, Could Use Some Improvments

DearHunter - 01/26/2017

Walking into Wisconsin River Meats(WRM) has always been an interesting and looked forward to experience. Once inside, you are surrounded by fresh and frozen beef, pork, chicken, and some game items. Everything from great steaks to dog bones. The staff have been helpful.

WRM's jerky is much better than any mass produced product you might find at your local grocery store, gas station, or Wal-Mart. The jerky is lean, packaged well, and has a good smoke flavor.

Just my personal preference, I would prefer something with more flavoring. Some salt, pepper, garlic, or other spices would improve the appeal of this product.


Not what I am used to

Pat - 12/26/2018

On Christmas Day I bought some of your jerky at the Shell gas station in New Lisbon next to the interstate. It was fresh an plentiful, but it taste like a ham steak. Never had beef taste like that before, not sure if that’s your way of making it or someone made a mistake.
I was kind of disappointed with it
Thanks for your time
Pat


It's okay

Sloane - 03/19/2019

First off it's better than your average compressed production stuff. As for like products it seems okay. For some reason the initial taste seems to have a processed flavor. It's followed up by a dominate salty taste then a mild beef flavor that is okay. I've made my own beef jerky and have had some really amazing stuff over they years. This product is not as good but not bad either. At $20 a pound it's not on my list for a repurchase.

Click to review this product

Service Area: Mauston, Wisconsin Rapids, Baraboo, Sparta, Portage, Black River Falls, Richland Center, Wisconsin Dells, Pardeeville, Cross Plains, New Lisbon and surrounding communities.

© 2012 - 2020 Wisconsin River Meats, All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC