Yes, we are open for business with our regular hours during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Click to Call: 608-847-7413

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |
Login Status
Not logged in

CATEGORIES


Bacon Hickory Smoked 3lbs Reviews for the product - Bacon Hickory Smoked 3lbs (Back to product)
 
 
20 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

BLTS

Richard Pflueger - 06/18/2016

Received my package today. Thanks for the extra treat. We had BLT's for lunch with homegrown tomato and your excellent bacon. Delicious!

Regards,
Richard


Very Good Bacon

C.Bear - 08/11/2016

It's not only bacon it's one of the best tasting bacons...

bacon

Tim Meridith - 06/16/2017

Thanks very much. I just had some of the bacon for breakfast, it was glorious. Can't wait to try the landjaeger.

Regards,


Good Bacon

Ashley - 06/19/2017

This bacon was really good and flavorful but it was pretty salty. Would definitely get it again.

No Bacon here!

Julie McGregor - 09/13/2017

Hi! We are a USMC family stationed at US Embassy, Buenos Aires, and guess what? THEY HAVE NO CHEDDAR OR BACON HERE! THE HORROR! Haha, anyways, I want to make sure I entered our DPO correctly above, it should read:

Air Force

Serge Mettes - 11/19/2017

Thanks David,

I'm a US Air Force guy working out here in the Embassy in Burundi, they don't have much bacon out here, so I'm sure we will enjoy your products.

I heard about you guys from another worker at the Embassy.

Cheers,

Serge Mettes


Bacon and Meats

Nadia Mulhern - 11/20/2017

Thank you for shipping my bacon and my meats in the timely manner, this just made my week and many other people that i will share this with. We do not have pork bacon or any pork product here on base in Jordan and i am glad i was able to order it.

Real Bacon

Natalie Peterson - 11/21/2017

Just wanted to let you know that the package arrived a couple of weeks ago. It has been so nice to have real bacon. We live in Africa and have really missed American bacon. Thanks for the smokies. We enjoyed them as well. We'll be placing another order soon.

Best regards,
Natalie Peterson


BLT'S Tonight

elinor benne - 01/04/2018

Hi Dave got the bacon today very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! having blt s tonight OH YES PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

once again, you guys have rocked it out of the park!!! Have a great day!! Elinor


Hook me up

William Blascoe - 02/23/2018

Hook me up with some good bacon for BLT's. Tomatoes are ripe down here. I thought of your fantastic bacon!!!!

Real Bacon

Robert Madigosky - 10/13/2018

Wow unbelievable can believe the difference from store bought!

Bacon heading to Moscow

Jennifer Brogan - 10/30/2018

We are serving with NASA over here in Moscow, Russia and can't wait to try your products! SO excited for real bacon!!!! Thanks for doing what you do.

Salty!

jubiquity - 11/03/2018

The texture was great. It cooked up perfectly. However, this bacon is very, very salty tasting. If you like that, then go for it.

so far so good

Lon BAILLARGEON - 11/20/2018

Good morning from overseas.
I received 2 of my 3 boxes so far of my order #29037. Thanks for the extra treat and the well wishes. Everything so far is awesome tasting. I can't wait for my cheese and the Landjaeger box to arrive. The other 2 boxes only took 2 weeks. Have an awesome Thanksgiving!! I'll let you know when I receive the rest of my order, and plan on ordering more in the future.
Very Respectfully,
Lon


Great Service

Katia Dwyer - 12/14/2018

Wow, I was prepared to ship the sausages back, but you added more cheers to our Holidays with your gift! Thank you for your kindness!
In return, I will share your gift with the Marines at the embassy with the Wisconsin River website address attached to each sausage piece I give away.
Thank you for rushing a new order of bacon for us! Thanks for the great customer service!
Very respectfully,
K Dwyer.


Great tasting bacon

Jason M. - 12/28/2018

It's great to be able to get good ole fashion American style bacon while living overseas. The bacon at the local groceries just doesn't taste the same. My girls were so excited when the first order came in. It makes for a great weekend breakfast treat.

Love Bacon

Amanda Ivey - 12/31/2018

We are in Barbados so it's not the new year yet! Thanks so much for everything! We really enjoyed the bacon last time and can't wait for more!

Bacon

Jane Webster - 06/07/2019

Really appreciate the bacon, especially!

The Best

Tai-Ho Chen - 12/27/2019

Thanks again, you guys are the best!

Thank you for helping with lost package

Jeannine - 01/04/2020

Many thanks for getting back to me so quickly. I'm sure it was just a glitch due to the holiday shipping madness. No need to write "US Embassy Argentina" on the package, as that might complicate things more with the postal service.
I always get your packages really quickly, so I'm sure if you resend, it will get here now that the holiday madness is over.
So sweet of you to resend it, too. Thank you for that. And just so you know, all of us in the military/embassy communities love your business and your personalized service. We have a community facebook group and your personalized messages are frequently posted in honor of your great service to us. So, thank you and may you have a happy 2020 as well.
Cheers,
Jeannine


Click to review this product

Service Area: Mauston, Wisconsin Rapids, Baraboo, Richland Center, Viroqua, Lodi, Montello, Wautoma, Pardeeville, Sauk City, New Lisbon and surrounding communities.

© 2012 - 2020 Wisconsin River Meats, All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC